USA Football
7th & 8th Grade Team Information Click below

First Week - TBD

First day of practice: TBD at the St. Clair practice field.

Condtioning- Cardio & Agility Training Focus
Wear: Spikes, T-shirt, gym trunks. Bring water bottle with your clearly written name on it.

Day 1- Practice 7:00-9:00pm
Day 2- Practice 7:00-9:00pm
Day 3- Practice 7:00-9:00pm
Day 4- Practice 7:00-9:00pm
Day 5- TBD Coaches will make this decision by Wed. and communicate with parents.

Day 6- Saturday Equipment Distribution at Minnesota Wire. 10am-noon.

7th & 8th Grade Equipment Distribution- Click here for more information

We will be handing out equipment on Saturday. The location is the 1835 Energy Park Drive, St. Paul, MN 55108 (Minnesota Wire Company). It is right next door to Midway/St. Paul Saints Stadium. Come to the Northwest corner of the building.

We will be fitting and handing out helmets, game pants and belts. We will need a $100 deposit check and a form to be completed when you arrive. We will keep the un-cashed check until the equipment is returned at the end of the year. Game jerseys will be distributed at a later date, after teams are finalized. Other equipment needed ... the kids will need to supply.

 
10U - 11U and 12U Teams

2016 Season

DAY

DATE

TIME

PLAN

Gear

1

Monday, August 08, 2016

5:30 to 7:30 PM

10U-11U-12U - FORMATION CONDITIONING - SKILLS - Ball handlers, Blockers, Tacklers

Helmets only

2

Tuesday, August 09, 2016

5:30 to 7:30 PM

10U-11U-12U - FORMATION CONDITIONING - SKILLS - Ball handlers, Blockers, Tacklers

Helmets only

OFF

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Softball

OFF

OFF

3

Thursday, August 11, 2016

5:30 to 7:30 PM

10U-11U-12U - FORMATION CONDITIONING - SKILLS - Ball handlers, Blockers, Tacklers

Helmets only

4

Friday, August 12, 2016

5:30 to 7:30 PM

TACKLING - chest to chest and side tackles, BLOCKING - drive, reach, cross, double team

Full Pads

OFF

Saturday, August 13, 2016

OFF

OFF

OFF

OFF

Sunday, August 14, 2016

OFF

OFF

OFF

5

Monday, August 15, 2016

5:30 to 7:30 PM

BLOCKING - Situation Drills: 0-Sneak, 1-Dive, 2-Off Tackle, 3-Sweep, 4-Bootleg

Full Pads

6

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

5:30 to 7:30 PM

QB and CENTER try outs, Situation Drills: 0-Sneak, 1-Dive, 2-Off Tackle, 3-Sweep, 4-Bootleg

Full Pads

OFF

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Softball

OFF

OFF

7

Thursday, August 18, 2016

5:30 to 7:30 PM

5-Counter, 6-Crossbuck - TACKLING

Full Pads

8

Friday, August 19, 2016

5:30 to 7:30 PM

7- Base Passing - Trips, stack or box Screen, Swing Pass, Go route, etc... - TACKLING

Full Pads

OFF

Saturday, August 20, 2016

OFF

OFF

OFF

OFF

Sunday, August 21, 2016

OFF

OFF

OFF

9

Monday, August 22, 2016

5:30 to 7:30 PM

TBD - DEFENSE - Base 6-4-1 or 5- 4 -2 - TACKLING

Full Pads

10

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

5:30 to 7:30 PM

TBD - OFFENSE

Full Pads

OFF

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Softball

OFF

OFF

11

Thursday, August 25, 2016

5:30 to 7:30 PM

TBD - SPECIAL TEAMS - SCRIMMAGE

Full Pads

OFF

Friday, August 26, 2016

OFF

OFF

OFF

12

Saturday, August 27, 2016

CITY LEAGUE GAMES BEGIN

Full Pads

OFF

Sunday, August 28, 2016

OFF

OFF

OFF

13

Monday, August 29, 2016

5:30 to 7:30 PM

TBD - Based on game performance - build on demonstrated strengths and weakensses

Full Pads

14

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

5:30 to 7:30 PM

TBD - Based on game performance - build on demonstrated strengths and weakensses

Full Pads

OFF

Wednesday, August 31, 2016

Softball

OFF

OFF

15

Thursday, September 01, 2016

5:30 to 7:30 PM

TBD - Based on game performance - build on demonstrated strengths and weakensses

Full Pads

16

Friday, September 02, 2016

5:30 to 7:30 PM

TBD - Based on game performance - build on demonstrated strengths and weakensses

Full Pads

OFF

Saturday, September 03, 2016

OFF

OFF

OFF

OFF

Sunday, September 04, 2016

OFF

OFF

OFF

OFF

Monday, September 05, 2016

LABOR DAY

OFF

OFF

17

Tuesday, September 06, 2016

5:30 to 7:00 PM

School year schdule, three 1.5 hour practices per week and a Saturday game

Full Pads

18

Wednesday, September 07, 2016

5:30 to 7:00 PM

School year schdule, three 1.5 hour practices per week and a Saturday game

Full Pads

19

Thursday, September 08, 2016

5:30 to 7:00 PM

School year schdule, three 1.5 hour practices per week and a Saturday game

Full Pads

OFF

Friday, September 09, 2016

OFF

OFF

20

Saturday, September 10, 2016

TBD

1 - FUSION SCRIMMAGE - 10U-12U TACKLE GAMES - #2

Full Pads